Shakespeare Piece of the Day: As You Like It (02/25/15)

Daily Happenings from poetsareangels

Taken from the Complete Works of William Shakespeare

As You Like It

DRAMATIS PERSONÆ

ACT II

SCENE IV. The Forest of Arden.

Enter ROSALIND. in boy’s clothes, CELIA

dressed like a shepherdess, and TOUCHSTONE.

Ros. O Jupiter, how weary are my spirits!

Touch. I care not for my spirits, if my legs

were not weary.

Ros. I could find in my heart to disgrace my

man’s apparel and to cry like a woman; but I

must comfort the weaker vessel, as doublet and

hose ought to show itself courageous to petti-

coat: therefore courage, good Aliena!

Cel. I pray you, bear with me; I cannot go no

farther.

Touch. For my part, I had rather bear with

you than bear you; yet I should bear no cross if

I did bear you, for I think you have no money

in your purse.

Ros. Well, this is the forest of Arden.

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

