Should fiction influence society

Today I was asked my opinion as to whether I believed fiction should influence society.
I believe fiction has a lot of uses it can be a reflection of current times, a political comentary. A warning signal for conspiracy theories, it can in some circumstances start a revolution.
But fiction is more than that. It’s a way to escape, to live lives you’ve only dreamed of. To experience adventure, overwhelming passionate encounters. Have a chance to stop the bad guys and save the world all from the comfort of your own living room.
In my opinion novels should make you dream.
if I manage to bring readers in to my world for a few hours I will have achieved everything I aspire to do.

Leave a Reply

