5 Books to Read (or Give) This Winter

Thanks for following my blog. Yes i’ve read every book on your list and many more. My current favourite is Don Juan by Byron

Quoth The Wordsmith

5 Books to Read (or Give) This SeasonI’m sure that many of you haven’t experienced cold temperatures and snow yet, or that some of you may not even experience them at all. However, in Alberta, we’ve already had -30C and a few inches of snow due to the dreaded “Polar Vortex”. Although I don’t appreciate the cold when it’s that bad, I can’t deny that the snow does something to me. When it’s tumbling gently through the night sky outside of our windows I get an undeniable urge to curl up on the couch and submit myself to the written word.

I do have favorites that I read each year, that just seem to be even more pleasurable during inclement weather than any other time of year. Just as roses smell sweeter when you’re in love, and jokes are funnier when you have someone to laugh with. That being said, I’ve got a list that I’ve come…

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

