Plot planning

I have been advised to try many different planning techniques, most of which I’m sure are very successful.
But I feel like most things to do with writing planning is a personal thing.
I find drafting a script to be very counter productive. For some strange reason the moment I plot out the bare facts I completely loose inspiration.
The same happens with planning characters.
The way I work is to visualize the story as I write. It plays like a movie in my head. The only draw back is that I often only have a vague idea where the story is going.
What ever works for you stick with it and don’t be afraid to try something new when it stops working.

Leave a Reply

