nocturnal wanderings of a chaotic mind

Some writers are lucky enough to gain inspiration during the regular working hours between nine and five, unfortunately I’m not one of them.
My mind is at it’s most inventive between late night and dawn. A definite drawback since I’m tired most days but I can’t seem to make it stop.
What starts out as a simple thought about lesser demons skin type becomes a wandering maze of questions about how they would live,their sex life. Do demons have families?
Endless possibilities in the realm of fantasy.
Often mixed with different plot questions for unrelated novels.
I guess I’m the proud owner of a goldfish brain.
There are many advantages to a very short attention span and a chaotic mind. The world is a perpetually exciting place. New ideas and fads are always there to be explored. Life both real and imagined is a never ending source of entertainment.
To quote my favourite singer Jon Bon Jovi “it’s my life and it’s now or never” can’t let a little thing like sleep get in the way.

Leave a Reply

