childhood happiness

I’VE never been rich and I’m far too careless with money to ever achieve that enviable state but the only thing I ever really wanted to achieve was to give my children a happy childhood.
There is so many conflicting ideas about what that entails new parents are under huge pressure to achieve.
I’ve never believed it was about possessions. Time is what’s important. Being actively part of their world.
Talking, reading,playing, introducing them to the world around them and letting them know no dream is too big to chase.
If I never achieve more in my life than my children looking back on their childhood with pleasure then I,LL believe my life was worthwhile.
Children are the most precious gift you can receive enjoy them before the years pass you by and it’s too late.

One thought on “childhood happiness

Leave a Reply

