Smiles and expressions

Whilst working on my latest novel today, I got to thinking about how influential and powerful expressions are.
A smile can convey a dozen different emotions without ever saying a word. Sometimes a smile for a stranger can change their life.
I’m very friendly and smiley by nature and find people approach me where ever I am. Where as my husband tends to frown when he’s not with friends and family and people tend to leave him alone.
So to test the theory im going to spend a week not smiling at people to see what happens.
Why don’t you try the opposite of your norm too and we’ll see how to make our lifes fullier. I suspect a smile will always be worth a thousand words but il keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

